Central Middle School Athletics

Central Middle School Athletics
District Athletic Handbook 2018-19


ALL GAMES - MEETS START AT 4:00 PM unless otherwise noted


You must have a current physical on file to tryout. It must be dated after April 15, 2019. Please be sure to have all areas of the form filled out and signed. Thanks and Go Cougars!

Winter Sports Season
Boys Basketball and Cheer tryouts will begin on Monday, November 4, 2019 and go through Wednesday, November 6, 2019 after school until 4:00 pm

Boys Basketball Coaches Mr. Portis and Mr. Fields                            
Cheer Coach - Ms. Gail Reuba - Cheerleaders cheer at home games 
Girls Basketball Coaches Mr. VanDrew, Mr. Vatter and Mr. Tinsley 
    Tryouts will be Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday, January 15, 16, 17, 2020.
Wrestling Coach Mr. Cooney
Boys Track Coaches Mr. Vandrew and Mr. Tinsley
Girls Track Coaches Mrs. Shaughnessy and Mrs. McDougal
Softball Coach Mr. Vatter

Football Coach - Mr. Stan Pearson and Assistant Coach Mr. Tom Troy
Volleyball Coaches Mr. TInsley, Mrs. Costanzo and Mrs. Shaughnessy 

Boys Basketball Game Schedule
All games start at 4:00 pm
Cheerleaders will cheer at home games only in bold

Tuesday, November 19 Central at Marysville
Thursday, November 21 Fort Gratiot at Central
Monday, November 25 Central at Holland Woods
Tuesday, December 3 Central at Marine CIty
Thursday, December 5 St. Clair at Central 
Monday, December 9 Marysville at Central
Wednesday, December 11 Central at Fort Gratiot
Monday, December 16 Holland Woods at Central
Wednesday, December 18 Marine City at Central

Tuesday, January 7 Central at St. Clair
Thursday, January 9 Central at Marysville

SC4 Tournament will be Saturday, December 14, 2019 at 1:20 and 2:40 pm.

Cheer Competition will be Tuesday, January 14, 2020